Ms. Fix It

Phone Icon (781) 686-1518 
Sign Up Sheet

View Our Work

Reviews

"Susan has been amazing to work with, she has done several plubing 101 workshops with girls in our programs. The girls have really enjoyed the programs and Susan is just amazing with them. She's patient, king, and so knowledgeable too. Susan is a wonderful program partner to work with too. She's always on time, prepared, and has an amazing amount of patience. We're lucky to have her as a proud program partner."

- Lu-Ann Souza

"I met Sue through a local networking group and used her services personally in my home. I've also had the pleasure of attending her Ms. Fix It class. In addition to being a very well-respected professional, Sue is a caring community member who gives back in many ways. When our home dealt with flooding recently, she responded quickly, came by that morning, and carefully explained what options we had and got to work. I would highly recommend her to anyone in the area for her knowledge, integrity, and good heart."

- Kiley Nichols

"I cannot recommend Susan enough. She takes on tough jobs (even those not fixed appropriately by a previous plumber), and will look "outside the box" to make corrections and legitimate fixes that last in the long run."

- Natalia Flynn-Schofield, M.Ed, OTR/L

"Susan has an outstanding work ethic and provides excellent service. She responds quickly to service calls and her advice is honest and accurate. Susan's repaired a split pipe, section of main sewer pipe and installed a new kitchen faucet in my home and all of her work is excellent. Susan cares about her work and also about the community, offering workshops to teach homeowners about maintenance and repairs, which I think is a great service to others. I recommend Susan to my clients and friends without hesitation."

- Elaine de Reyna

"In addition, Sue has received several plumbing awards and recognition from various professional and community oganizations.

She is a fierce advocate for more/better training in the trades as well as supporting women in business and the trades."

- Kandi Finch

"I have known Sue Jacobs-Marshalsea for several years. Prior to meeting her, I know of her reputation as a hard working plumber and an active member of our community.

I joined Women's Business Network of Norwood, MA (WBN) in October 2017 which is where I actually met Sue for the first time face to face.

Since then, our companies have worked several projects together. I can personally attest to Sue's skill, industry knowledge, and her compassion for her customers.

I have watched Sue organize several charity projects to give back to our community.

I have also attended one of Sue's Plumbing 101 classes and found it to be extremely organized, informational, and fun.

Sue has great business mind. She has organized her business well and has kept up with the times, recently adding an online plumbing help site."

MaryAnn M. - 8/28/2016
Five Stars
So pleased with the service provided by Sue!! Highly recommend. She will always be top on my list for plumbing needs . Added plus she is kind, friendly & has a great sense of humor.

Allyson & Dan - 8/26/2016
Five Stars

Sue was Great!! She responded very quickly and worked around our schedules. We bought an older home and she knew how to modify and change the faucets while also keeping the same style. As someone who has no plumbing knowledge she explained everything and was patient with my questions. We would highly recommend her.

Andrew MacCreary - 6/2016 - Hyde Park, MA
  Five Stars

Great communication and very friendly.  Went out of her way to pick up toilet at Home Depot and bring to my home, then return a few days later when scheduling worked for both of us.  Definitely recommend.

Jack McNulty - 4/2016 - Westwood, MA
Five Stars

S Jacobs Plumbing as always was on time, professional and performed quality work in the replacement of my pedestal sink faucet.  This was not an easy task as the existing faucet had been in place for many years and access was limited.  She was patient and diligent.  The new faucet looks great!

Janet G. - 4/19/16 - Westwood, MA
Five Stars

Replaced garbage disposal.  Susan was on time, worked efficiently and left area clean.

Richard B. - 3/14/16 - Westwood, MA
A
Bathroom - tailpiece replaced on wall hung sink, repaired extension tube.  Prompt and efficient service.  Sue set right to work in accessing and returned as promised the following day to finish the job.  Very clean job.  Smart lady.

Noreen C. - 2/19/16 - Walpole, MA
Five Stars
S JACOBS PLUMBING LLC is the most professional business I have dealt with in a long time.  Arrives on time, excellent work, presents all the possible options prior to starting a job and works well with the client.  This was the only plumber that came to my rescue on a Friday afternoon.  Everyone I called said “wait until Monday”.  Sue came after hours and both myself and friends have used them every since.

Elaine - March 2016 - Westwood, MA
Five Stars
Susan came out soon after I called.  There was a split copper pipe in the basement that leaked heavily every time water in the kitchen was used, especially the dishwasher.  She quickly found the problem and replaced the pipe.  She is very good and reasonably priced, and I will continue to recommend her to my friends and clients, and to call her whenever I need a plumber.

L.J. - 9/23/15 - Norwood, MA
A+
Sue came recommended by several people.  Had a disposal that was severely leaking and needed replacement.  She ended up stopping by on a Sunday to asses the situation and probably spent half an hour looking at some other issues I had - at no charge!  Even though she was super busy, she squeezed me in this week which was greatly appreciated since the sink and dishwasher were inoperable.  She is very responsive, explains everything, and extremely reasonable.

Matt D. - 2015 - Norwood, MA
Five Stars
We have hired S Jacobs Plumbing on several occasions.  Sue is great.  Her expertise, efficiency, professionalism and responsiveness is excellent!

Cheryl - Escada Hair and Beauty Spa - March/April 2015 - Walpole, MA
Five Stars

She did all the plumbing for my new salon and is always there when you need her.  Highly recommend her.

Jim E. - June 20, 2015 - Westwood, MA
Five Stars
Sue reached a pipe with a leaking hold between upstairs bathroom and first floor kitchen.  Removed damaged section, about 8 feet of galvanized pipe, install new PVC pipe. Susan Jacobs, master plumber, arrived in minutes after receiving our call regarding the leaking pipe.  She knew exactly what she had to do, and did it!